::: News :::

Recent News

Prof. R.S. Agarwal receives Stratospheric Ozone Protection Award
Prof.Agarwal receiving the award from Marco Gonzalez, Executive Secretary of UNEP - Ozone Secretariat.
Prof. R.S. Agarwal from IIT Delhi has received the “Stratospheric Ozone Protection Award - Best of the Best” for his Technical Leadership in Refrigeration & Air-Conditioning and in recognition of the most exceptional global contributions in the first two decades of the Montreal Protocol. The award was presented to him by United States of America, Environment Protection Agency on September, 19, 2007 in Montreal Canada at the occasion of 20th anniversary of the Montreal Protocol.
Technicians trained under NCCoPP
Up to March 2008, 6988 technicians had been trained under NCCoPP.
During the coming season 2006-07 more technicians will benefit from the training programmes.

NCCoPP excellence award for the trainer of the year
INFRAS had announced the launch of an Excellence Award Scheme for trainer of the year to honour outstanding performance of trainers under NCCoPP. Training Cell organisers and industry partners were requested to submit their voluntary nominations which were scrutinized by a jury. Under this scheme one excellence and six outstanding awards were announced. Award winners received a certificate of Excellence & cash contribution of INR 10’000 or 5’000 respectively.


The Excellence Award was awarded to S. Kanaga Sabapathi


S. Kanaga Sabapati
Outstanding Award was given to:
Abinash Pankaj Ajit Kumar Ramdas Thampi Ashok K Matta
Rajeev Lochan Sharma Sandesh Umakant Navalkar Vijay Kumar Mishra

Content last updated in the year 2010. Hosted by Girikon ::  Termsof Use :: Disclaimer :: Webmaster